(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Affiliated to Anna University)

146 /4B1, Amaravathi Village, Amaravathipudur (Po.), Karaikudi - 630 301. Ph: 04565 - 234230 / 326132

: 04565 - 234430 Mobile: 73737 11322, 73737 11333 E-mail: srrcet2010@gmail.com Website: www.raajaraajan.org

IQAC - Internal Quality Assurance Cell

MINUTES OF MEETING FOR THE IQAC

VENUE: SEMINAR HALL MEETING-1 DATE: 01.06.2022

AGENDA:

Creation of the IQAC in the Academic Year of 2022-2023 - Approval.

An IQA Cell is formed in Sri Raaja Raajan College of Engineering and Technology for the purpose of NAAC accreditation, with the following Committee Members. The Official Nomination letter will be sent to all the members. The nominated members shall be for a period of Two years. The IQAC should meet at least once in 3 months. The agenda, minutes and reports are to be documented with the official signatures.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Sl. No.	Composition	Category	Member
1.	Chairperson	Head of the Institution	Dr. AL.Mayilvahanan, Principal
2.	Faculty Members	Dean Professor	Dr. K.Senthamarai, Mechanical Dr. K.Velmanirajan, Mechanical
		Associate Professor	Dr. R.Meena Devi, Chemistry
3.	One member from the Management	Management Representative	Dr. S.Subbiah
4.	Administrative officer	Administrative officer	Mrs. M.Vadivambal
5.	One nominee each	Nominee from	Mr. M.Subbiah, President
	from local society, and Alumni /	Local Society	Amaravathipudur panchayat
	Student Member	Nominee from	Mr. Arunakanth, BE
		Alumni	Mrs. V.Manju, ME
		Student Member	Selvi. R.Ramya Krishnan, ME (CSE)
6.	One nominee each		Mr.K.Ravi
	From Industrialists/	Nominee from	Layam Construction, Chennai.
	Stakeholders	Industrialists	

Trust Office: No. 1, S.K.M. Building, T.T. Nagar Ist Street, Karaikudi – 630 001.

Ph: 04565 - 234230, Mobile: 73737 11331, 73737 11338

146 /4B1, Amaravathi Village, Amaravathipudur (Po.), Karaikudi – 630 301. Ph : 04565 – 234230 / 326132 Fax : 04565 - 234430 Mobile : 73737 11322, 73737 11333 E-mail : srrcet2010@gmail.com Website: www.raajaraajan.org

It was resolved in this meeting that the IQAC has been formed with the following Objectives and Functions as below:

Objectives:

- To build a quality system for sustainability, consolidation, and continuous improvement in the overall performance of the Institution.
- To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement by practicing the identified functions of quality culture and best practices.

Functions:

- ❖ Development and application of quality benchmarks and creating Quality Culture in the Institution.
- ❖ Forming quality parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the Institution
- Creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process.
- Analysis of feedback from all stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes.
- Providing a platform for sharing of best practices and experiences among institutions.
- Organization of workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.
- Ensuring accountability and transparency in institutional functioning towards enhancement of quality.
- Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS
- ❖ Preparation and submission of the SSR Report as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC
- Developing a sense of ownership and involvement in the quality assurance process by all stakeholders.

For favour of approval please.

Chairman

Trust Office: No. 1, S.K.M. Building, T.T. Nagar I Street, Karaikudi - 630 001.

Ph: 04565 - 234230, Mobile: 73737 11331, 73737 11338



146 /4B1, Amaravathi Village, Amaravathipudur (Po.). Karaikudi - 630 301. Ph: 04565 - 234230 / 326132

: 04565 - 234430 Fax Mobile: 73737 11322, 73737 11333 E-mail: srrcet2010@gmail.com

Website: www.raajaraajan.org

First Meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. AL.Mayilvahanan, Principal IQAC Chairman
- 2. Mrs. M. Vadivambal, Academic Coordinator IQAC Coordinator
- 3. Dr. S. Subbiah, Chairman Management Representative
- 4. Dr. K.Senthamarai, Dean
- 5. Dr. K. Velmanirajan, Professor/Mechanical Engineering
- 6. Dr. R.Meena Devi, Chemistry
- 7. Dr. K.Angayarkanni, Administrative Officer
- 8. Mr. M.Subbiah, President, Amaravathipudur Panchayat
- 9. Mr. S. Arunakanth, BE (Alumni)
- 10. Mrs. V.Manju, ME (Alumni)
- 11. Selvi. N. Pavithra, ME (CSE)
- 12. Mr. K.Ravi, Layam Construction, Chennai.
- 13. Mr. M. Vasantha kumar, Business Unit Head, KaiDP, Chennai.

Trust Office: No. 1, S.K.M. Building, T.T. Nagar I" Street, Karaikudi - 630 001.

Ph: 04565 - 234230, Mobile: 73737 11331, 73737 11338